VAANI and Me: Subh Agarwal, Assam

My name is : Subh Agarwal

I am : Five years old

I live in: Kahilipara, Assam.

I love : watching action shows and action movies.

My mother suspected my deafness when I did not respond to any sound. I was six months old at that time. When I turned three years old, an audiometry test revealed that I was suffering from profound deafness.

My father works in Purbanchal Steel Industry at a junior level. My mother is a house wife and she spends a lot of time with me for my overall development.

My mother always says that the training programme has given her new ideas to teach me about various things. She was very happy to receive VAANI’s support at the right time. She wants VAANI to organise training programmes every month.

I now know words like “black board”, “pen”, “chalk”, “pencil” and can match object to object.

Subh is a bright child and he communicates through gestures. Whenever he is hungry, he puts his fingers in his mouth and then directs them towards his tummy.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5 year old Subh Agarwal is profoundly deaf but a very lively and bright child who communicates through gestures. Whenever he is hungry, he puts his fingers in his mouth and then directs them towards his tummy. His mother always says that the training programme has given her new ideas to teach me about various things. She was very happy to receive VAANI’s support at the right time. She wants VAANI to organise training programmes every month. Subh now knows words like “black board”, “pen”, “chalk”, “pencil” and can match object to object.

Leave a Reply

